OpenAI for Optimizing Borders and Cross-Border Relationships

Discussions of government centralization vs. decentralization trends has been occurring recently. I am of the decentralization camp.

I have been using my study of human history and trying to relate it to how to achieve greater world peace and prosperity by trying to achieving the optimum decentralization of governments.

I am a systems engineer. I believe that OpenAI technology can be applied to maximum benefit of humanity, by developing a simulation model by the open source developer community that allows calculation of the optimum level of decentralization and inter-governmental relationships in the world, where the calculations are made by an open source system that everyone can trust, with the results of the calculations monitored by the citizens and enforced by the people onto their governments, in improvement steps that are sized to be understandable and implementable without war.

I believe that all of the worlds people would agree that this would be an ambitious yet very worthwhile goal for the use of AI technology if it was implemented properly, e.g. via OpenAI.

The same engine that calculates those results can also suggest trading relationships between all of the independent entities in a way to ensure maximum stability (power balancing) of those relationships, where mutually beneficial trading relationships incentivize both parties to maintain stable relationships.

If you study world history, you realize that trusting human leaders is typically very bad for your future, and that there can be a better way, where power is never highly consolidated in one place, which would break the normal cycles of corruption associated with governmental change processes.